Compulsive concussion

Yesterday I experienced a ball hitting my face and my head hitting the floor. Now that i think about it, it all happened so fast I didn’t have time to really enjoy the ball hitting my face at 60 miles per hour. After I saw the trainer and he said that I was experiencing  concussion symptoms I was upset and mad mostly because I did not want to go to the doctors because I had too much homework to do. About 20 minutes after i came home from school I ended up in a bed in a hallway of the ER. When I heard it was just a concussion I was thankful. Walking back through the hospital  I realized how fortunate I was to not be one of the people dying. I was one of the few who got off easy. 

Leave a Reply

